Let That Sh*t Go

Soul Coaching Oracle Cards by Denise Linn

Good evening Goddess!

How was your day today? It was another sunny day here in New Hampshire. Was it beautiful out where you are? I hope you took advantage of it if it was! I decided to pull another card for us today, and this is the one that came up. I think it is perfect advice for those starting a new chapter in their lives.

This card is all about cleansing your soul of anything that is weighing you down at this time. It is encouraging you to let go of what no longer serves you; the negative thoughts, the “I cant’s”, or the “I’m not good enoughs.” The thing is, you ARE good enough, and you CAN do it if you want it bad enough. When you let go of negativity and verbal self-sabotage, you’ll find that your heart and mind will be more open to change.

This is especially important as you begin your wellness journey. I’m going to be honest with you, if you start off with a closed mind and negative thoughts, you will find that it will be that much harder to progress. It is important to be kind to yourself, to be your own biggest cheerleader, and to recognize that when things don’t go as planned, don’t view it as a negative but rather as a challenge that is going to make you that much better!

There are many ways to help purify your energy field. One of my personal favorites is to burn sage or palo santo. If you’re feeling a little off, and can’t seem to shake it, burn either of these energy clearing natural healers to let go of the dark and bring in the light. The burning of sage originated in the Native American tribes as a way to cleanse negative energy, heal, and gain wisdom and clarity. When it’s burned it releases negative ions into the air which, in turn help to bring peace and positivity to the mind. Palo Santo has a similar effect. This wood is from the Palo Santo tree which grows in parts of Central and South America. Palo Santo means “holy wood” due to it’s spiritual significance, cleansing, and healing powers. It has been used for centuries among tribes in Central and South America during holy rituals.

When I cleanse myself or my home I like to visualize a bright white light radiating from my heart and filling my home like a bubble. I then set an intention for my cleansing, and I focus on positive thoughts and affirmations throughout the ritual. When cleansing myself, I start from my feet, and work my way up to my crown chakra. I do the same for my house, making sure to waft the smoke down and up, around doorways and corners. If it’s not too cold out, I also recommend opening up your windows to let any stagnant or stuck energy be able to dissipate.

Another way to shift your energy to a more positive state is to meditate. I’m sure you guessed this one, but it truly does work miracles for the psyche. If you haven’t really meditated before, and aren’t entirely sure where to begin, there is a plethora of videos on the internet for guided meditations that will really help you release what you don’t need and open you up to positivity. I personally like to find a quiet cozy spot in my home, close my eyes, and on each inhale, conjure up either a message of good intention or a picture of something that makes me happy, and on each exhale imagine any negative thoughts leaving my body. You will find after a meditation session that you will feel so much lighter, like a weight has been lifted off of you, and your heart will be smiling.

These are just a few strategies for soul purification but there are many other ways to de-clutter your energy field. For your Seed For Growth Exercise for tonight I would like you to write down how you release negative energy to make way for more positive energy in your own life. As always, feel free to leave a comment, as they may prove to be very beneficial to other goddesses like yourself.

Stay healthy, be positive, be well,

Charissa