Metamorphosis

Tarot courtesy of Alana Fairchild’s Love Your Inner Goddess Deck.

Good evening Goddess,

This morning I decided to pull a card from one of my decks while meditating on you, dear goddess. As we are all here to gain ideas and inspiration on our wellness journey, I wanted to ask the universe for some guidance for us as we move forward toward achieving our goals. I found it very fitting that I pulled the Bright Destiny card.

This card is symbolic of letting go of preconceived notions of who you thought you needed to be in order to make way for the stronger, more vibrant true self that is just waiting to break free and spread her wings. Although there might be some confusion, a little fear, and maybe even some speed bumps along the way, you need to trust in the journey and realize that this is the process for true growth. Just know that when you come out the other side, your light will be shining brighter than ever, and just like that butterfly, your most beautiful self will be revealed!

Today I concentrated on my own journey of growth by doing a sport yoga workout. This type of yoga workout is a bit more intense using weights during many of the poses as well as incorporating some targeted strength training exercises throughout.

Although I made it a point to do my daily workout, I’m not going to lie to you, today was a hard day for me to get motivated. It took me awhile to get up the energy to do my workout when all I really wanted to do was lay on the couch and cuddle with my two cats. I felt bloated and tired and lethargic most of the day but I will admit, once I made the effort to get up off the couch and move my body, I felt much better.

Why I’m telling you this is simple, the journey isn’t always easy and it’s okay to have those days where you feel unmotivated and maybe you decide not to do anything. When this happens, don’t beat yourself up about it but just look at it as a challenge to do that much better the next day. You will find that as you get more and more involved in making the changes needed to better yourself both mentally and physically you will see it begin to get easier and your motivation will grow and grow.

I encourage you to pick up a journal to write down your thoughts and feelings during this transitional period, as I will be posting Seed For Growth Exercises at the end of each post moving forward. These exercises are made to encourage you and make you think of all the wonderful reasons you have decided to create change in your life.

Tonight I would like you to list 3 things you did today to help yourself on your wellness journey. What did you learn? How did you feel after completing them? If you don’t feel like journaling feel free to leave a comment below, great ideas are always appreciated!

Stay healthy, be positive, be well,

Charissa